Arts in Healing

Crystal Healing

Crystals can change your life. They have the ability to bring out the best in a person. They can reach deep inside you to enhance your strengths for a better quality of life. The crystal works like a laser – it takes the scattered rays of energy, focuses and amplifies them. It can take the feeling of love in the healer’s heart and amplify it so a concentrated stream of energy is emitted from the crystal for use in healing. Crystal healing is a gentle and subtle process, releasing energies within yourself.

Learning to use crystals

In the 3 hour basic course, you learn :
  • Identifying different crystals and feeling their energies.
  • How to select and take care of crystals.
  • How to cleanse and energize them.
  • Methods of healing with crystals
  • Meditation with crystals.


The ‘chakras’ or energy centres in our body play a very important part in our well-being. If all the chakras are clear and healthy, without ‘blocks’, the result is good health, mental peace, happiness and abundance.

The Seven Chakras

  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara): The first chakra, located at the perineum. The symbol is a four-petalled lotus, and it has the lowest vibratory rate. The colour of this chakra is red.

  2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhishtana): The second chakra, located three finger-widths below the navel. The symbol is a six-petalled lotus, and the colour is orange.

  3. Solar Plexus chakra (Manipura): The third chakra, located above the navel. The symbol is a ten-petalled lotus, and the colour golden yellow.

  4. Heart Chakra (Anahata): The fourth chakra, located in the centre of the chest. The symbol is a twelve-petalled lotus, and the colour green.

  5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha): The fifth chakra, located at the throat. The symbol is a fourteen-petalled lotus, and the colour blue.

  6. Third-Eye Chakra (Ajna): The sixth chakra, located in the centre of the forehead. The symbol is a 96-petalled lotus, and the colour indigo.

  7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara): The seventh chakra, located centre of the top of the head. the symbol is a thousand-petalled lotus, and the colour violet.

Chakra Healing
There are many methods which can be used to heal and balance our chakras:
  1. Yoga
  2. Chanting the seed mantra of each chakra with full awareness of the location, and breathing into the chakra.
  3. Using colour to energize the chakra.
  4. Music and dance.
  5. Nutritional changes
  6. Reiki or any other form of energy healing
  7. Mudras

Chakra Meditations These special meditations are designed to heal and balance the chakras. If done along with Reiki, or using breathing techniques and mantras, they are even more effective. These meditations are available through personal consultation, as they are special to each individual. We offer a special course in Chakra awareness, healing and meditations.

For further details and registration contact Rekha